Insomniac Bears

Bilde av bandet

Insomniac Bears consists of multi-instrumentalist Marius Ergo (Lukestar, Kaospilot & Snöras), Rumble in Rhodos-singer Thomas Bratlie Haugland, Team Me-frontman Marius Drogsås Hagen and songwriter/violinist Magnus Moriarty. Since their last release they have also included star boy Axel Skalstad(Krokofant ++) on drums as a permanent member, giving the group a new dimension and sound. Sure enough, this combo of players have pushed each others explorations further than before, resulting in a new musical collective to look out for. Somewhere in between crafting pop and creating art they take us to unexplored territory with sprightly prog-rock figures and distinctly indie-sounding anthems. Expect sharp compositions sprawling with intuitive charm and immediate melodies with a roaring largesse.

Their debut album Newfound Sprawl will be released september 9 on Fysisk Format.