Heave Blood & Die

Bilde av bandet

Since their inception in Tromsø in 2017, Heave Blood & Die has been hailed by national radio as one of the most exciting new bands in Norway, played big festivals like Øya, Roskilde, Reeperbahn and SXSW and toured with Kvelertak. Their third album, "Post People", was nominated for the Norwegian Grammy, Spellemann.

Now they're ready to release their fourth album, named "Burnout Codes".

"Burnout Codes" is recorded and produced by Karl Løftingsmo Pedersen and Ariel Joshua Sivertsen (Ondt Blod, Die a Legend) in Oslo, Bodø and Tromsø in 2022 and mixed by Magnus Lindberg in 2023. The artwork and
design is by Annika Linn Verdal Homme of Daufødt.

The album is dedicated to the memory of Eivind Imingen who decided to end his life between the recording and release of this album.

Heave Blood & Die is:

Karl Løftingsmo Pedersen - vocals, guitars
Marie Sofie Mikkelsen - synth, vocals
Jonas Helgesen Kuivalainen - guitars
Kenneth Mortensen - drums
Luna Storeide - bass

Photo: Brage Pedersen