Getimage id125

Nakama Before The Storm

Vinyl NKM001LP
UPC 7090040250018
Buy at
Hires images:
Getimage id125 142798
1. Gyōdo
2. Empty Day
3. Yūgen
4. End Point

«Before the Storm» features four original compositions by Nakama’s leader Christian Meaas Svendsen. The album is the group’s first recording, and can be summed up as an investigation of sound related to silence through a minimalistic approach to both written and improvised material. The tracks on the recording are four attempts to define the nature of what we normally define as silence, and present at the same time a musical idiom of a band that operates on the outside of conventional borders.

Adrian Løseth Waade - violin
Ayumi Tanaka - piano
Andreas Wildhagen - drums
Christian Meaas Svendsen - bass, compositions

RECORDED: Rainbow Studio, Oslo October 2015, Jan Erik Kongshaug/Peer Espen Ursfjord
MIXED/MASTERED: Peer Espen Ursfjord
PRODUCED: Christian Meaas Svendsen, Andreas Wildhagen