Spurv: og ny skog bæres frem (Single) [secret promo, do not share]

FOR PROMOTIONAL USE ONLY! Release date: March 20th 2018 PRESS ASSETS: Wav Mp3 Hi-Res Cover (Artwork by Christer Karlstad) Press photos (By Lars Opstad) Spurv on BANDCAMP ISRC: NOFYF1803020 "og ny skog bæres frem" is the first single from Oslo, Norway's Post-Metal/Rock-act Spurv's second full-lenght album Myra. Myra is scheduled for a June 1st release on Fysisk Format. The band comments: "Og ny skog bæres frem" is the opening track of the album and is, with its four minutes, the shortest song we've ever made. It's straight on, driven by bass and drums, and with an enormous trombone that rings through the noisy guitars. The song is a forecast of what's to come, both the heavier and melodic aspects of the album. Spurv: Gustav Jørgen Pedersen – guitar, piano, glockenspiel Herman Otterlei – guitar Hans-Jakob Jeremiassen – bass Simon Ljung – drums Eirik Ørevik Aadland – guitar Simen Eifring – trombone Produced by Spurv Recorded in Malabar Studio by Martin Bowitz and Emil Nikolaisen. Mixed by Martin Bowitz and Jørgen Smådal Larsen Mastered by Magnus Lindberg Artwork "Monarch" (Front) and "Sighting" (Back) by Christer Karlstad Graphic design by Gaute Terjesson Photo by: Lars Opstad (Hi-res) Photo by: Lars Opstad (Hi-res) Photo by: Lars Opstad (Hi-res) Photo by: Lars Opstad (Hi-res)