Heave Blood & Die - "The Plan" 22-23

Fysisk Format x Heave Blood & Die plan for fourth album, title TBA. To be released spring 2023.


  • Fourth album from Tromsø, Norway natives Heave Blood & Die
  • Recorded at Greenhouse Studios on Iceland (Sigur Ros, Björk, Tim Hecker)
  • Will be followed by independent filmmaker Brage Pedersen to document the path to the album release
  • Artwork by Annika Linn Verdal Homme

Digital Storytelling 2500 EUR
Digital ads 2000 EUR
Press agents 3000 EUR
Print material 1000 EUR


    • BOOKING: FKP Scorpio w/ Isak Harbitz
    • LABEL: Fysisk Format w/ Kristian and Eivind
    • PR: UK/USA: Hold Tight PR, GSA: Noisolution, EU/ROW: Viral Propaganda
    • DIGITAL distribution and marketing: Diger Digital (WW)
    • PHYSICAL distribution and marketing: GSA and Benelux: PIAS/Integral/Rough Trade, UK: Plastic Head w/ Nathan


    July 2022: Album and EP finished
    September 16th 2022: First single of EP w/ video
    October 23rd: Digital EP release
    November 2022: Norway + DK tour
    November 25th: First single of Album w/ video
    January 2023: Second single of album w/ video
    February 2023: Third single of album w/ video
    March 2023: Album release
    March/April 2023: Scandinavian + EU Tour
    Summer 2023: Norwegian festivals
    Summer 2023: European festivals

      Live goals:

      • Øya Festival (Norway)
      • Reeperbahn (Germany)
      • SXSW (USA)
      • ESNS 2023


      • Album on vinyl, CD and MC incl three digital singles
      • Video content: Music videos for all singles, studio documentary
      • Gifs and video of album cover
      • Band photos by Brage Pedersen
      • Merch: Two collections/themes based on album artwork and iconography


      • For fans of: Jesu, Viagra Boys, Have a nice life, A Place To Bury Strangers, Årabrot, The Cure, Killing Joke, Isis
      • Fans care about: Environmental issues, eco-grief, social movements, anti-capitalism, anti-globalist 
      • Fans' cultural preferences: Festivals like Roadburn, Øya, Prima Vera. Books like J.G. Ballards Empire of the sun and Atrocity Exhibition, László Krasznahorkai's The World Goes On
      • Mostly male between 20 and 35
      • Key cities: Oslo, London, Berlin, Tromsø


      "Heave Blood & Die’s Post People is a genre-hopping headf**k, in the best possible way"
      - Metal Hammer UK (3,5/5)

      "Post People is a mesmerising album from start to finish. Over the course of its eight tracks, they bring to mind some of the very best names from across a frankly staggering spectrum of alternative music."
      - Distorded Sound Magazine (9/10)

      "(They) have developed their sound from Doom to Postrock. Less impact, more structure. But still very hypnotic and dark."
      - OX Magazine (8/10 and # 3 in "Sound check")

      "The album is more like a bouquet of colorful melodies ..."
      - Eclipsed mag

      "Post People is not only a beautiful album, it also keeps the promise of its predecessor, which was not entirely stylish."
      - Vision (9/12)

      "It’s this unique blend and immediate sense of identity that make Heave Blood & Die a very exciting prospect for the future."
      - Invicta Magazine (8/10)

      "Each track has its own character that needs to be explored and understood"
      - Burn Your Ears (7/10) (In German)

      "The music is pleasantly unpretentious. “Post People” is not overloaded and does not make the mistake of exhausting the ideas used. With this, They have not only created a very entertaining half an hour of music, but have also taken an important step forward."
      - Metal.de (7/10) (In German)

      "This is a grave listen, reckoning with Earth’s existence after humanity, but there’s always hope for a better tomorrow here. That sense of better possibilities permeates the album and only adds another dose of humanity to Post People. This is a special record for a band ready to break out."
      - New Noise Magazine (3,5/5)

      "Creatively and technically flawlessly, the band could blossom into a permanent fixture of the new progressive wave. In any case, I hope that this album will finally bring Heave Blood & Die out of the underground."
      - Soundmagnet.eu (7,5/10)

      "The new apocalypse sounds more colorful and broken in a completely different way." Post People "is based on the dark punk grandees of the 80s, increases the noise factor and never completely detaches itself from the past."
      - Demomic Nights

      "80s Joy Division wave sound. Not that cold and of course very contemporary with a wide variety of influences. It's best to listen to it yourself, I like it a lot"
      - Pandies Corner

      "Now much more versatile and stylistically more open."
      - Darkstar

      "The mix fits, and Heave Blood & Die has succeeded in creating a fascinating piece of music that circumnavigates genre boundaries and yet skillfully finds its destination."
      - Whiskey Soda

      "Post People lives from its atmosphere and the idiosyncratic interpretation of it."
      - Time for metal

      "... full of energy and variety."
      - Terrorverlag

      “Heave Blood & Die leaves the listeners behind with a brutal alternative soundtrack to the rainbow circuit from Mario Kart 64”
      - Neølyd (In german)

      "Heave Blood & Die do it right: Collect ingredients everywhere to cook your own distinctive soup."
      - Minuten Musik (In german)