PRTLVX announce new album: Transcendental Sorcery

We are proud to announce the release of PRTLVX's new album Transcendental Sorcery! The album is set for release through Fysisk Format May 5th.

Pre-order Transcendental Sorcery here

  The norwegian masters of all things decadent, taboo and fun - Pirate Love - has morphed into the stylized beast, PRTLVX. 2017 will see the return of ROCK as a transcendent pathway to individual POWER and SATISFACTION on all levels through the release of the band’s third album and their first on new label Fysisk Format. The album is namedropping Ayn Rand and MC5 in the same song. That has never been done before. Beglomeg's Raymond describes it as if "Royal Trux and Blur made the soundtrack to Dumb and Dumber 3". The band comments: "We have written a song called "FOURTH REICH VAMPIRE BLOOD" and the album is closed by a track that revolves around eating schnitzels at a shvitz. We will leave it to others to do the psychoanalysis, as it is far beyond our reach." The album is a soundtrack for adventures in the forests, for car trips along picturesque coastlines and/or gardening. This is music for the people. Genrewise, the album touches in on hardrock, pop, heavy, surf. Producer, guitarist and songwriter Milton von Krogh simply labels it "Professional Rock". Apart from being professional in PRTLVX, Milton has recently mixed albums like Årabrot's The Gospel, Okkultokrati's Night Jerks and Haust's Bodies. The album features appearances from Alexander Paus of Gerilja and Emile The Duke lays down some very memorable lines on War Dreams. The artwork photo is by Maria Pasenau with design by Lea Petrine and singer David Dajani. It is a modern pastiche of Fleetwood Mac's "Rumours". You need the LP version to get the full picture (literally). Pirate Love released their first record in 2006, a 7 inch vinyl featuring the song “Laughing Gas”, which received heavy rotation on rock radio and whose video got an instant MTV Europe “A” listing. Received the Alarm Award’s nomination for “Best Video of the Year 2007”. The EP “Death Surf Negro Spirituals (Kong Tiki Records, 2007) was released later the same year, followed by the debut longplayer “ Black Vodoun Space Blues” (Kong Tiki Records, 2008). The band toured Norway and played most of Norway’s major festivals in 2008, and toured Europe in 2009, finishing with Toronto's NXNE and some New York City club dates. The band played SXSW in 2010 and combined that with a U.S east coast tour. Their second album "Narco Lux High School" (Kong Tiki Records, 2011) was released in the fall of 2011 and was hailed as "one of the best albums of the Year" by both leading newspaper "Aftenposten" and music magazine "Natt og Dag". Concerts: Hulen, Bergen - 21.04. Folken, Stavanger - 22.04 Blå, Oslo - 06.05 PRTLVX's first album under their new name will be out on Fysisk Format 05.05.2017 PRTLVX by Maria Parsenau (hires here)