Kyrre Bjørkås: The Big Blot Album Announcement

We're proud to announce the release of The Big Blot - the debut solo album of Norwegian artist/musician Kyrre Bjørkås! The album is out May 26th.

Preorder LP with bonus 7" here

The Big Blot is raunchy and tender, as if Lemmy found a child on his doorstep, lifted it gently up and breast-fed it. Or: Imagine Leonard Cohen hooking up with Coil to start a prototypical version of Animal Collective. Kyrre Bjørkås has been making music and art the past 20 years in projects like Bogus Blimp (On Ulver's Jester Records) and DU/Det Är Jag Som Är Döden. Kyrre Bjørkås was formerly known as New World Vulture. This is the beginning of a new era. Collaborators on the album include Sandra Kolstad, Ådne Meisfjord (120 days), Juhani Silvola and Eivind Henjum. Cover photo by Esra Rotthoff. Check out the first single from The Big Blot here: The Big Blot album tracklist:
  1. Oh Europe
  2. Bullets
  3. Pause nr 1
  4. How to X
  5. The big blot
  6. Long things swinging
  7. Drill a hole
  8. Like an ant
  9. Pause Nr 2
  10. The modern hoax
  11. Shades of prey