Kollwitz premiere new track via Metal Sucks

Metal Sucks has premiered a new song from Norway’s Kollwitz today.

CHECK IT OUT HERE Entitled “Corrosion” the song will appear on the band’s forthcoming sophomore album Dissonance to be released via Fysisk Format on March 13th. This will be the second premiere, following Noisey's premiere of the video for Horizon PREORDER CD AND LPx2 FROM FYSISK FORMAT MOTHERSHIP TIGERNET.NO NOW Emerging from a five year self-imposed seclusion Dissonance is the long-awaited follow up to their 2010 debut, Like Iron I Rust. On that release, Kollwitz wed grandiose post-rock atmospherics to sludgy post-hardcore menace. The work earned praise from outlets like Terrorizer who proclaimed the band’s glacially paced sonic epics went “from Peaceful moments dripping with anticipation to full-blown anguished roars delivered over rolling crescendos that devastate as much as they inspire.”