Getimage id655

The Underground Youth The Perfect Enemy For God

Vinyl FC14V12
UPC 5060467880060
Buy at
Hires images:
Getimage id655 150350
1. Tokyo Blue
2. Rodion
3. In Sofia's Reflection
4. Juliette
5. Runaway
6. Veil
7. In The Dark I See
8. Masquerade
9. Ritual

Repress of The Underground Youths sixth studio LP The Perfect Enemy for God. The album showcasing a clear influence of post-punk and shoegaze, the record feels lethargic in the best way as reverb-soaked vocals and whimsical harmonies blur over jangly, shimmering guitars to tell a bittersweet story.

It’s easy to get lost in this record as you find yourself being thrown between the dark, longing corners of one track – such as “Tokyo Blue’s” forlorn guitars and eerie harmonies – and the upbeat pop sensibilities of others – like “Rodion’s” jingle-esque melody. Produced by Dyer himself, the incredible production of this album heightens its allure as copious amounts of reverb, harmonies, and perfect use of dynamics send you into a dreamy haze from the first listen.